Brooklyn based indie band Beach Fossils have announced the release of their third album, ‘Somersault‘. This is the band’s first release on Bayonet Records, a new label of singer Dustin Payseur he co-owns with his wife Katie Garcia. The band’s sophomore album, 2013‘s ‘Clash The Truth‘ was released to critic’s favor, while being a slight departure from their debut album’s sound. We last saw Beach Fossil’s in 2016 on HBO’s late show “Vinyl” in which the band played supporting roles.

The new album’s lineup includes aforementioned Payseur, guitarists Jack Doyle Smith and Tommy Davidson, and drummer Tommy Gardner; the latter of whom announced on March 13th that he would no longer be performing with the band due to a move to China. The first single from ‘Somersault‘, ‘This Year was released earlier this month, with Payseur stating: “it’s about facing mistakes you’ve made, aiming to work on it and better yourself, but ending up making the same mistakes again. It’s kind of an endless loop. People always aim to make New Year’s resolutions, get a fresh start, but ultimately fall back into these old bad habits.” ‘Somersault‘ is out the 2nd of June via Bayonet Records and you can find the tracklisting and the video for their new single below.

1. This Year
2. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
3. Saint Ivy
4. May 1st
5. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
6. Sugar
7. Closer Everywhere
8. Social Jetlag
9. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now

Sarah Medeiros