1. Moaning– ‘Tired

The Los Angeles based post-punk trio Moaning, shared a new official video from their debut self titled album, which will be released next month on 2nd March via Sub Pop. This one is for the track ‘Tired‘, a post punk tune in noise pop mood that will excite most (if not all) the listeners.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Haggard Cat – ‘Bone Shaker

Haggard Cat features Tom Marsh on drums, and Matt Reynolds on vocals/guitar; names you may recognize from the infamously destructive hardcore band HECK. Taking the same attitude and fire that has pushed HECK’s name far and wide, Haggard Cat aim to convey the exact passion they are now known for in an entirely new way.”

Haggard Cat are releasing their second album ‘Challenger‘ on April 20th via Earache Records.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Kalma – ‘Impression’

Impression‘ came totally out of nowhere! Sophia Parastatidou (aka Kalma), -keyboardist/pianist of black metal outfit Order Of The Ebon Hand-, was kind enough to send me her latest video, along with a beautiful message, and there it is! Sometimes all you need is an instrument (piano in this case), and above all some godlike inspiration; This is not about technique only, it mainly has to do with passion, or ‘pathos’ if you prefer, to turn this almost 5-minute improvisation into a “hidden” gem; Just as most of us we all have our hidden “treasures”. And this one is among them!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Forth Wanderers – ‘Not For Me

Indie rockers Forth Wanderers from New Jersey are about to release their second self-titled album via Sub Pop on April 27th. The first preview from the upcoming new album is the official video for the track ‘Not For Me‘. A great indie rock tune that every fan of the genre will embrace. Enjoy.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Ryan Adams – ‘Baby I Love You

Everyone’s favorite alt-country rebel, Ryan Adams, has a bit of a sweet side as listeners have discovered over the years, and his new single fits the ooeygooey category perfectly. ‘Baby I Love You‘ was released on Valentine’s Day with rose cover art and lyrics that plead for one’s amour to stay just a little longer despite the fragility of the lying narrator. Give it a listen for some belated Valentine’s romance.

Sarah Medeiros

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Mary Kalaitzidou, Christos Doukakis & Sarah Medeiros