The solo post-punk project The Soft Moon (Luis Vasquez), yesterday shared its first track ‘Burn‘ from the upcoming, 4th album ‘Criminal‘, out on February 2, 2018 through Sacred Bones Records.

With lyrics such as : ‘…I can’t event trust myself, and it burns, eyes reflecting the person I am, and it burns...’ and a Nine Inch Nails‘ approach (passing into industrial territory?), ‘Burn‘ is a sultry, dystopic audiovisual experience and we are definitely looking forward to the whole album. The Soft Moon is back, with new challenges and more personal than ever… Watch the video below along with ‘Criminal’ tracklist.

Criminal tracklist:

01. Burn
02. Choke
03. Give Something
04. Like a Father
05. The Pain
06. It Kills
07. ILL
08. Young
09. Born into This
10. Criminal

Christos Doukakis