The Lazytrains after many years of presence on the Greek scenes have just released their first complete work.

With the eponymous album The Lazytrains, they try not to introduce themselves to an audience that already knows them well enough, but to show their different side. The songs of their new release are characterized by their stylistic diversity, reflecting the influences of the members and going far beyond the classic form of the Blues.

All songs written and arranged by the Lazytrains
Music/Lyrics: The Lazytrains

Lazytrains are:

Maria Ioannidou – Vocals
Peter Koutroubis – Guitars,Mandolin,Keyboard
Lefteris Katsas – Electric Bass
Eleni Fiseki – Drums/Percussions

Additional Recordings by:

Dionysis Kokolis – Trumpet on track 2
Nikiforos Ioannidis – El.Piano & Hammond Organ on tracks 5&8
Nikos Lambrou – Washboard on track 6
Orestis Tsikouris – Harmonica on track 8

Recorded at:
Final Sound Studio/Sugar Studio/Child of Reverie Studio

Sound Engineering by:
Alexandros Darras/ Kostas Perrakis/ Xristos Lamprou/ Konstantinos Vrettos/ Giorgos Gourgouras/ Eleni Fiseki

Special Thanks to:
Panagiotis Megas/ Dimitrios Jimbo/ Panos Sara/ Dustbowl Guitars/ Foteino Mavro

Album Artwork by : Eliana Nikolopoulou