1. Penelope’s Fiance – ‘For The Forthcoming Disaster

Penelope’s Fiance is one of those mysterious projects (yeah we know it’s a Greek one!), that come out of nowhere, with hardly any info related to them and shake your ‘universe’. ‘For The Forthcoming Disaster’ is a dark instrumental opus not for the faint hearted. No need to say more, just put on your headphones and let yourself loose…to the forthcoming disaster.

Christos Doukakis

  1. Silence In The Snow – ‘Silence In The Snow

Do you have a weakness for post-punkish, early 4AD-esque, ethereal and dreamy atmospheres and mysterious gloomy and brooding landscapes evoked by an enchanting, powerful and sensual female voice that will make your heart vibrate of bliss and sorrow?

Oakland, CA based post punk/dreampop duo Silence In The Snow, comprised of Cyn M. (vocals, guitar) and Andy Z. (organ/synthesizer/beats), will put a spell on you that will make you totally overwhelmed and addicted, and get lost in a magical and seductive trance-like nirvana.

Silent In The Snow’s debut album ‘Break In The Skin’ will be released (LP/digital) on  November 1st 2016.

Fabrizio Lusso

  1. Cryo Chamber Collaboration – ‘Nyarlathotep 1

Cryo Chamber has just released one of the most ambitious projects ever seen in the dark ambient genre. ‘Nyarlathotep‘ consists of 25 artists with over three hours of music. The music is NOT a compilation! Each artist has submitted to a pool of sounds, which are used by all artists involved, to form a seemless album that is absolutely mind-blowing. This is potential album of the year material for dark ambient fans.

Michael Barnett

  1. Colour Of Spring – ‘Snow

Did you ever listen to a pop song where all its parts fit perfectly building such an intense emotional engagement that you can’t get enough of it? Well, this is the case:

This four-piece psych shoegaze band from Leeds got the mastery to revive the 90’s shoegaze sonic legacy of bands like Slowdive, Ride and Swervedriver into a thrilling and compelling hell of an anthemic song. An amazing and personal blend of noise-reverbed wall-of-sound guitars and dazzling bitter-sweet vocals… What do you expect to get lost in it?

Colour Of Spring’s new single ‘Snow is out now via York-based Swirly Records on cassette tape with exclusive b-sides.

Fabrizio Lusso

  1. Faith No More – ‘Cone Of Shame’

Cone Of Shame’ is the latest video from Faith No More’s latest album ‘Sol invictus’ (2015), and it’s a typical idiosyncratic one as the legendary band has been feeding us all these years. This is what bassist Bill Gould told about the video in a press release:

This is one of those tracks that had to be a video, really, because it lends itself so much to visual imagery. Given the song’s sense of Americana, it would have been easy to shoot this in Arizona or New Mexico, but having been to Macedonia several times, there’s a vibe there that I felt wouldn’t be out of place as a backdrop to this song. Goce Cvetanovski, as a director, understood this immediately; he knew exactly what to do with it, and along with an amazing cast, has managed to create something very dark, and beautifully cinematic.”

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by  Christos Doukakis, Fabrizio Lusso & Michael Barnett