January 2016, Wolf Parade announced the end of the 2011 hiatus and their return to recording and performing, and we are happy to announce that a new, still untitled, EP will be released May 17th through the band’s Wolf Parade Productions. ‘EP4‘, as it is also referred to, will be available for download and streaming, as well as on 10″ vinyl in limited copies at the band’s shows and on the band’s website. ‘EP4‘ arrives just after the deluxe reissue of their debut full-length ‘Apologies to the Queen Mary‘ (2005), which came out May 13th. In case you are wondering what it’s gonna be like, Boeckner has talked about a heavy glam vibe and glimpses of early Queen and The Rocky Horror Picture Show soundtrack. Nevertheless, what really gave a kick in our curiosity here at Last Day Deaf was a statement saying that the band has prepared a track explicitly entitled ‘Boy Division‘ (please, don’t keep us waiting). Check out the album’s artwork and track listing below!



01 Automatic
02 Mr. Startup
03 C’est La Vie Way
04 Floating World

Debbie Maliotaki

In the meantime let’s remember something from the ‘Apologies To The Queen Mary‘: