The newly formed supergroup BNQT (pronounced Banquet) shared their latest video from their debut album ‘Volume 1,‘ which was released in spring via Bella Union (UK-EU)/Dualtone (US-CA). The video is for the opening song of the album entitled ‘Restart’. An up-beat  indie rock tune with intense classic rock influences.

The supergroup consists of Ben Bridwell (Band Of Horses), Alex Kapranos (Franz Ferdinand), Fran Healy (Travis), Jason Lytle (Granddaddy) and Eric Pulido (Midlake).  Apart from Eric, some other Midlake members participate for the two songs that were written by him. The whole BNQT concept is an a idea of Pulido while touring with Midlake.

Eleftheria Gesou