Album Name:  Mountain Rabbit
Band Name: Roaming Herds of Buffalo
Release Date: 10/16/2018 (self-release)
Band Members: William Cremin, Neal Flaherty, Scott Roots, Joe Schultz 
Engineered and Mixed By: Aaron Schroeder at Hall of Justice, Seattle
Mastered by: Levi Seitz at Black Belt Mastering
Artwork by: Darin Shuler

Mountain Rabbit is the 6th album from Seattle’s Roaming Herds of Buffalo. The lyrics are inspired by books like Neon Bible and Grapes of Wrath and by movies like Terminator 2 and Donnie Darko. The songs range from the tense and foreboding blues of Judgment Day to the fast and jittery post-punk of Does NOT Exist which vigorously proclaims “THERE’S NO ONE IN THE BAND, YOU ARE NOT IN THE CROWD.” While the band’s last album Bugbears was dark and moody with layers of screeching guitar, Mountain Rabbit is light-hearted and goofy, voyaging down the rabbit hole of weirdness thanks in part toengineer Aaron Schroeder and his use of colorful and funky effects. The album features guest appearances by fellow Seattle bands Warren Dunes, The Environment and The Bloodlight.