Riot Fest returns once again for a riotous punk and alt-rock filled weekend this September. The main lineup has been announced, with the addition of 25 more artists to be released in May. Nine Inch Nails, Queens Of The Stone Age, and Jawbreaker headline this year’s fest, marking the first performance of Jawbreaker’s in 21 years. Among the artists performing include: New Order, Prophets Of Rage, M.I.A., Wu-Tang Clan, Paramore, a DJ set from Beastie BoysMike D, Gogol Bordello, Mike Patton’s latest band Dead Cross, and TV On The Radio. Iconic punk band Bad Brains are making their first announced performance since frontman H.R.’s dealing with some health issues. A common feature of Riot Fest is their inclusion of select albums being played in their entirety during a bands’ set, this year these include: Dinosaur Jr.’s ‘You’re Living All Over Me’ celebrating the 30th anniversary of the LP, another 30th anniversary performance in the form of Fishbone’s ‘Truth And Soul’, Built To Spill’s 1999 album ‘Keep It Like A Secret’, and The Mighty Mighty Bosstones’ ‘Let Face It’. And who are some of the other epic acts you may ask? These include: The Orwells, Pennywise, Death From Above 1979, Peaches, Say Anything, Andrew W.K., Beach Slang, and The Cribs.

Riot Fest takes place September 15th-17th in Chicago’s Douglas Park.

Sarah Medeiros