Red Hot Chili Peppers are back, June 17th, with their new album called ‘The Getaway‘, a 13-track LP via Warner Bros. Records. The band has shared a new song, ‘Dark Necessities‘, the first glimpse into their new album, the follow-up to 2011’s ‘I’m with You‘ and their 11th LP. The track is available for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music. Quite funky. Listen and check out the album artwork and tracklist!


The Getaway‘ Tracklist:

  1. The Getaway
  2. Dark Necessities
  3. We Turn Red
  4. The Longest Wave
  5. Goodbye Angels
  6. Sick Love
  7. Go Robot
  8. Feasting on the Flowers
  9. Detroit
  10. This Ticonderoga
  11. Encore
  12. The Hunter
  13. Dreams of a Samurai


Debbie Maliotaki