Our tenth annual dose of exclusive wax is a month away, with artist St. Vincent as this year’s ambassador, and RSD has officially released the fabled list. Earlier in March a purported leaked list of the UK’s releases was published on a Reddit thread and the Vinyl Collective forum, whilst we see some of the same vinyl listed we’re still surprised by some of the goodies on the list.

You can find both the US and UK lists down below. Some of the highlights include: several Prince singles, including ‘Little Red Corvette‘, ‘Batdance‘, and ‘Sign ‘O’ The Times‘; a Placebo and David Bowie single ‘Without You I’m Nothing‘, The Smiths’ ‘The Boy With A Thorn In His Side‘, a couple of David Bowie releases, a brand new release from Animal Collective entitled ‘Meeting Of The Waters‘, the Sex Pistols’ ‘God Save The Sex Pistols‘ – the original tracklisting for the album before it became ‘Never Mind The Bollocks, featuring among other things the track ‘Satellite‘ but neither ‘God Save The Queen‘ nor ‘Bodies‘; a live album from Lou Reed, a re-release of Madonna’s ‘Dance Mix‘ EP which was previously only available in South America, and Procol Harum’s ‘Shine On Brightly‘ LP.

Vinyls specific to the UK include: the punk band Slaves’ second album ‘Take Control‘ on white vinyl, Catfish And The Bottlemen’s ‘The Balcony‘, the 10” single of ‘You’re In Love With A Psycho‘ from Kasabian’s latest album, and a multitude of Peter Hook & The Light releases. While some of your favorite tunes put to wax in the US include: Grouplove’s ‘Little Mess‘ EP, Filthy Friends’ ‘Any Kind Of Crowd‘ 7”, and Polica’s ‘Lipstick Stains / Still Counts‘.

Record Store Day takes place April 22nd at participating record stores near you.

For more information, check the following links:



Sarah Medeiros