Morrisey‘s ‘Low In High School‘ will be released on November 17 (BMG), marking his first full-length since 2014’s ‘World Peace None Of Your Business‘. Today, he revealed the first single ‘Spent The Day In Bed‘, with some, without exception, witty lyrics: ‘Stop watching the news/Because the news contrives to frighten you/To make you feel small and alone‘. Yes, Moz is back and he sounds being in good shape.

Low In High School‘ was produced by Joe Chiccarelli and recorded at La Fabrique Studios in France and Forum Studios in Rome

Tracklist and cover artwork of the album were also revealed:

Low in High School‘ tracklist:

1. My Love, I’d Do Anything for You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up on the Stage
4. Home Is a Question Mark
5. Spent the Day in Bed
6. I Bury the Living
7. In Your Lap
8. The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel
9. All the Young People Must Fall in Love
10. When You Open Up Your Legs
11.Who Will Protect Us From the Police?
12. Israel


Christos Doukakis