1. Interpol – ‘The Rover

The Rover‘ just came as the first single from the new upcoming album of Interpol. The acclaimed, post punk revival band of the late 90’s, from New York is going to release their seventh album, with the title ‘Marauder‘ via Matador on 24th August. The new song in moving in the usual “indie rock with post punk references” recipe  and with their vagrant attitude, that we have become accustomed to.  The song fixes the fans exactly as the band has done numerous times in the past and without provoking any trace of disappointment.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Madball – ‘Rev Up

Madball, which started in 1988 as a side project of Agnostic Front, are releasing their ninth album ‘For The Cause‘ on June 15th via Nuclear Blast. For this record the former guitarist of the band Matt Henderson has returned, as Brian “Mitts” Daniels left the band on October 2017. Madball will be on European tour from the day of the new album’s release.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Suede– ‘The Invisibles’

It’s quite dank and troubling. A lot of this is about the terrors of childhood, so it’s quite unpleasant in lots of ways. I think Suede should be unpleasant, that’s the point of a band like Suede. Whenever we’ve tried to pleasant, it never works.” Brett Anderson told NME recently about the upcoming album. Yes, all the drama is here, the John Barry-esque atmosphere, with the strings, this one is lovely, and we cannot wait for Suede‘s upcoming album… Is brit pop dead yet?

Christos Doukakis

  1. KEN mode – ‘Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should

The Canadian noise rock/hardcore trio KEN mode is releasing their seventh album ‘Loved‘ on August 31st through Season Of Mist. ‘Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should‘ is the lead single off the upcoming album. Listen to it while looking at the cover artwork; you will definitely want to own this album.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Lonely Parade– ‘No AM

The post punk/DIY art punk trio from Montreal Lonely Parade recently shared their new video ‘Night Cruise‘ that is taken from their upcoming full length album with the title ‘The Pits‘ due for release on 14th of September via Buzz Records. ‘The Pits‘ will be their 3rd album after 2014’s ‘Sheer Luxury‘ & ‘No Shade‘ via their own tape imprint Sleepwalk Tapes in 2016.

From their very first steps they were awarded with Peterborough Folk Festival Emerging Artist award (2014). Their music is inspired by,  pleasant and unpleasant feelings, such as discomfort and yearning and the sense of self awareness, while they put in line the most interesting sounds filtered with some great indie rock ingredients. All of the above are put into orbit to become their own, very unique sonic trip.

Eleftheria Gesou

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Mary Kalaitzidou & Christos Doukakis