1. Tusks – ‘Peachy Keen’ 

The London based musician Emily Underhill (singer, songwriter and producer), has been active as Tusks since 2014. Tusks is an indie – electronica self made project, of atmospheric shoegaze and ambient electronic music. Recently the first track of the upcoming second album ‘Avalanche‘ was revealed, while she is still signed on One Little Indian. The first single is called ‘Peachy Keen‘  is dealing with getting to know yourself and overcome difficulties. Underhill also revealed that she wrote ‘Avalanche‘ while she was trying to recover from a broken elbow accident. “I had to prepare for the possibility I might not be able to play guitar or piano properly again.” A year later and after few operations the album was ready. Enjoy!

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. The Machinist – ‘The Sound of Shame

The Machinist were formed in 2012 in Queens, New York, a place where a D.I.Y. metal scene has flourished the last few years. The deathcore band are releasing their debut album ‘Confidimus in Morte‘ on April 12th via Prosthetic Records. ‘The Sound of Shame‘ is the second single from the album.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Ringworm – ‘Acquiesce’

Ringworm from Cleveland, Ohio is a hardcore band active since 1991. Their eighth album ‘Death Becomes My Voice‘ is due to May 3rd via Relapse Records.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. IRAH – ‘Siu Hinama

IRAH is a Danish duo and on May 24th their 2nd album ‘Diamond Grid‘ will be released by Tambourhinoceros. Until then, feel free to play on repeat the sublime ‘Siu Hinama‘, a track of ecstatic beats, intense melodies and a superb vocal performance from Stine Grøn. Imagine early-era Sigur Rós jamming with GusGus. Intense & vital!

Siu Hinama occurred through vocalistic sound meditations. The song never felt right with lyrics and therefore we decided to just let the words or word-sounds be as they were.”  Stine Grøn

Christos Doukakis

  1. CIVILIANA – ‘Carry a Light’

Last but not least for this week’s mixtape, we have the anthemic indie rock track ‘Carry a Light‘ -(co-produced by Matt Di Pomponio and Ryan Worsley)- by Canadian alt-rock four-piece band CIVILIANA. The drumming along with the guitar riffs are pure epicness, while the melody is just flawless, and just impossible to resist. This band is capable of converting a plain melody into the absolute indie rock hymn. And here it is… Instant classic.

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Mary Kalaitzidou & Christos Doukakis