The LA-based trio of rocking sisters are back in the swing of things, releasing their highly anticipated second album this July – the followup to 2013’s ‘Days Are Gone’. HAIM has explained their absence from our latest playlists as due to the band’s perfectionism: “We write everything, we play everything, and we help produce everything. These things take time, and we refuse to put out anything we’re not 100 percent in love with.” They’ve recently released two singles from the album: their lead single ‘Want You Back’ and ‘Right Now’. The latter of which was accompanied with a video of the live studio version of the song, directed by Paul Thomas Anderson (you can find the video below). Speaking to Rolling Stone recently, guitarist Alana Haim described ‘Right Now’ as an “ode to boss-ass bitchness” stating: “I grew up listening to Tom Petty’s ‘You Got Lucky’, where the whole theme is, ‘You’re lucky to be with me’. I never really heard a song that said that from a woman’s perspective. Being a woman in a power position and dating someone, in my experience, is hard. You need a man who’s strong enough, to paraphrase Sheryl Crow.” ‘Something To Tell You’ is out July 7th via Columbia Records.

Something To Tell You’ tracklist:

1. ‘Want You Back’
2. ‘Nothing’s Wrong’
3. ‘Little Of Your Love’
4. ‘Ready For You’
5. ‘Something To Tell You’
6. ‘You Never Knew’
7. ‘Kept Me Crying’
8. ‘Found It In Silence’
9. Walking Away’
10. ‘Right Now’
11. ‘Night So Long’

Sarah Medeiros