American rock band Wavves have announced their follow-up to 2015’s ‘V‘ in the form of ‘You’re Welcome‘. The album will be released May 19th via the band’s own Ghost Ramp label following a series of dispute’s with their last label, Warner Bros. Records. Frontman Nathan Williams recently collaborated with brother Joel (with whom he also has a band entitled Sweet Valley) on designing a video game called “Kill The Alt-Reich” in which the player can punch white nationalist Richard Spencer. Spencer was famously punched in the face on Inauguration Day while being interviewed on camera earlier this year. Wavves is also looking for somewhere to place a billboard featuring cartoon depictions of Donald Trump. Check out the recently shared singles ‘Daisy‘ and ‘You’re Welcome‘ below:

Sarah Medeiros

You’re Welcome‘: