American  melodic death metal band Theosis released their debut album ‘The Plague And The Heretic‘ on Dead Sea Records. The album wdas recorded at Rarefied Records (San Diego, CA, USA) by Matt Van Alan who also did the mixing and mastering of the album.

The band was formed by Dana Roselli in 2012 at San Diego, California. After a while Shane Sarpy (bass), Omar Gutierrez (drums), John Haskin (vocal) and Lee Burgos (guitar) joined the band, and the lineup was completed.