The YeahTones release a new EP, Lightning, out via Position Music. Following up on the success of their debut single Son of a Gun, featured in Shameless Season 8, the band delivers a collection of five power packed songs dripping with swagger and unbridled energy. While maintaining the distinct garage-punk attitude of their first release, Eviction Notice in 2016, these songs soar to new heights with massive production and sonic excitement.

The tracks were all recorded live in the studio in Brooklyn and mixed by grammy nominated mixing engineer Claudius Mittendorfer (Weezer, Panic! At the Disco) in New York and Ed Spear (Dave Cobb, Rival Sons) out of Nashville.

Live The YeahTones erupt with punk energy to deliver the straightforward anguish of Jake’s unassuming songwriting. The band makes audiences thrash and scream, then hands out a goody bag of catchy riffs and melodies to take home for later.

The band will be touring regionally in the northeast in support of the new release in the following cities:

Nov 8. CT

Nov 9. Fitchburg, MA

Nov 10. Burlington, VT

Nov 16. Belmar, NJ

Nov 17. Philadelphia