American indie band The New Year have shared the first video for ‘Myths‘, of what’s sure to be an interesting LP taking also into consideration the fuzzy, foot-thump-inducing three minute track, ‘Recent History‘. Their forthcoming fourth album, ‘Snow‘, is the band’s first since 2008’s beloved self titled album, ‘The New Year‘.

Singers and guitarist Bubba and Matt Kandane went on to form the indie band Overseas in 2012 with David Bazan of Pedro The Lion and Will Johnson of Centro-Matic during The New Years’ hiatus. Also as far back as 2012, drummer Chris Brokaw stated that “The New Year has begun work on a new LP in Chicago, again with Mr. Steve Albini at the controls.Steve Albini has previously recorded with The New Year on their other albums. If you pre-order the new LP you can find yourself in possession of a band T-shirt, tote bag, patches, and even randomly a turntable mat.

Snow‘ is out April 28th via Undertow Music. Check out the latest video, audio for ‘Recent History‘ and album teaser below.

Sarah Medeiros