Cat.Nr.: DVLP9 

Release Date: 24.February 2017 

Label: Dark Vinyl Records

Genre: Neo-Folk , Dark Wave , Ambient

Format : 2LP

File:  Sol Invictus, Spiritual Front, Matt Howden 

Reissue in Deluxe Gatefold-Sleeve of the long deleted album from 2002 (Trisol), in completly re-mastered sound quality and unreleased bonu smaterial (“The Sound of His Horm Part 1-4”).

The Mighty Sieben (Sieben) is the solo project by Matt Howden, known for his cooperation with bands like SOL INVICTUS, SALLY DOHERTY or SPIRITUAL FRONT.. and releases on labels like TRISOL, WORLD SERPENT  and now DARK VINYL.

“Our Solitary Confinement” was the first SIEBEN album to be a solo endeavour. Songs on this album were inspired by, or written in conjunction with photographs by Danish photographer Kristine Haffgaard.

This vinyl edition runs to two records. All songs from “Our Solitary Confinement” are included, plus an unreleased work: The Sound of His Horn. Written at the same time, The Sound Of His Horn was intended to be a book CD release, but for some reason this never quite happened. It is possibly one of my most ambient works – though has its scary moments, principally it was written to accompany a spooky tale.” (Matt Howden)