Dominick Fernow aka Prurient who’s spent the last couple of years mainly focused on his Vatican Shadow side-project, has reissued ‘Unknown Rains’ on cassette. Originally released as a double-LP, the cassette contains four tracks, one of which ‘Let Me Free Your Mind [Whip The Corpse]’ you can find below for your listening pleasure. Via Fernow’s own Hospital Productions, ‘Unknown Rains’ was first released last year, a different path than 2015’s darkly compelling ‘Frozen Niagara Falls’ which received universal acclaim from critics, and more of a return to early Prurient works. Check out the tracklisting as well as the cover art down below.


1. ‘Let Me Free Your Mind [Whip The Corpse]’
2. ‘Before Rain Becomes Snow’
3. ‘In The Ruins Of My Brother’
4. ‘Red Poppy Laughter’


Sarah Medeiros