Industrial rock legends Nine Inch Nails are back in the touring mode with the announcement of their summer live show lineup. The announcement was made a few weeks ago via their Twitter account with members Robin Finck on guitar, keyboardist and electronic wizard Alessandro Cortini, drummer Ilan Rubin, Atticus Ross, who was named an official member of the band last year with the release of their second EP ‘Not The Actual Events’, and of course frontman Trent Reznor.

The EP which was released in December features collaborations with artists such as Dave Grohl, Jane’s Addiction’s Dave Navarro, and Reznor’s wife How To Destroy Angels vocalist Mariqueen Maandig. Reznor, in an interview last December with Zane Lowe hinted at new music to come this year by saying, “I’m teeing up the next quote I’ll have to live up to, but the idea has been for two new major works come out next year.” NIN has been confirmed to be performing at the FYF Fest in Los Angeles on the 23rd of July, as well as Panorama Festival in New York City July 30th. Listen to ‘The Idea Of You’ below.

Sarah Medeiros