1. Parquet Courts – Berlin Got Blurry’

The New Yorkers indie rock band Parquet Courts shared a new official video for the track ‘Berlin Got Blurry‘. The song is taken from the just released fifth studio with the title ‘Human Performance‘, out via Rough Trade. Enjoy!

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Editors – ‘Hallelujah (So Low)

Our beloved band from the post punk/new wave revival, Editors, shared a new official video directed by Rahhi Rezvani for the second preview ‘Hallelujah (So Low)‘ of the soon coming sixth studio album ‘Violence‘. The new track is a combination of electronic music with some ‘aggressive’ guitars.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Earthless – ‘Black Heaven’

Earthless perform cosmic jams and hail from San Diego. They have earned the title of “California’s loudest band”, as they mix German krautrock and Japanese heavy blues-rock on one hand, and the spirits of Jimi Hendrix and Black Sabbath on the other.

On March 16th they release their fifth studio album ‘Black Heaven‘ via Nuclear Blast.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Second Still – ‘Opening

April 20th may be a bit too far away, since we first listened to the killer-track ‘Opening‘ from Second Still. A band which is capable of knocking together addictive ‘psych-wave’ tunes, with the charismatic Suki San on vocals, and will release its 2nd EP ‘Equals‘ via Weyrd Son Records.  As the press release agreeably states: ‘…The four main components of the band’s signature sound are still there –chorus and delay-heavy guitar, hypnotic bass grooves, heavyweight drum machine beats, and hauntingly beautiful vocal melodies…’. Right!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Belly – ‘Shiny One

After “Michael Jordan‘s jersey number in years” (this makes it 23!) Tanya Donelly & Belly announce their first album after 1995’s ‘King‘. Fantastic news, since ‘DOVE‘ is out on May 4, and their first single ‘Shiny One‘  finds them in great shape There you go…. Scream! Belly are back!!!!

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Mary Kalaitzidou & Christos Doukakis