1. The Messthetics ‘Serpent Tongue

Fugazi’s rhythm section – formed of drummer Brendan Canty and bassist Joe Lally – has joined forces with guitarist Anthony Pirog to create The Messthetics. Our first sampling of the band’s future arrives with ‘Serpent Tongue‘. At four minutes in length the track is purely instrumental, opening with ace guitar solos. The trio’s self-titled debut LP is set for release March 23rd via Dischord Records.

Sarah Medeiros

  1. Napalm Death – ‘Oh So Pseudo

The new release from grindcore pioneers Napalm Death is going to be a 2CD/LP compilation under the title ‘Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs‘ and is going to be released via Century Media on March 30th. This compilation will include rarities and covers of the past 10 years.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. L7 – ‘I Came Back To Bitch’

Grunge heroines L7 return with their 2nd track in 18(!) years, ‘I Came Back To Bitch‘, after ‘Dispatch From Mar-a-Lago‘. The tune is a typical L7 one, with the guitar riff bringing us memories og the Golden 90’s era. Apart from the track, Donita Sparks & Co. have also announced a series of U.S. tour dates this April, so prepare yourselves for some serious crowd surfing!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Migos – ‘Stir Fry

American hip hop trio from Lawrenceville, Migos need no special introduction. Quavo, Offset, and Takeoff recently dropped their video fro ‘Stir Fry‘ and it’s an ace one. if you are into martial arts, and you don’t like Migos, skip to 3.30 and you’ll get rewarded. Jackie Chan & Chris Tucker may be absent but you won’t regret this!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Monster Magnet – ‘Mindfucker

The 10th album of Monster Magnet ‘Mindfucker‘ is announced to be released on March 23rd via Napalm Records (the third album with the Label). It is said, that this album is going to be a step forward than their previous work, maintaining though their distinguished identity. Here is the title track from the upcoming album.

Mary Kalaitzidou

Compiled by Sarah Medeiros, Christos Doukakis & Mary Kalaitzidou