1. Yo La Tengo  ‘You Are Here

Indie rock “professors” Yo La Tengo hit back 2 days ago, not with one, nor 2, but 4 new tracks from their successor album to 2013’s ‘Fade Out‘, ‘There’s a Riot Going On‘ (Release Date: March 16, Matador).  All 4 songs are beautiful, but ‘You Are Here‘ is a unique piece of art progressing gradually til its very last 344th second. No need of lyrics for this masterpiece. Yo La Tengo come up with the music, you close your eyes and think of the lyrics. Immaculate!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Myles Kennedy – ‘Haunted By Design

Myles Kennedy, a talented guitarist who has worked in many projects –Alter Bridge among the most known- and with many artists, has managed to proceed in making his very own solo album. ‘The Year Of The Tiger‘ will be released on March 9th via Napalm Records. As the first official song ‘Haunted By Design‘ partly reveals, the album is influenced by blues, jazz and R n’ B.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Moaning – ‘Artificial

The new post punk band Moaning are about to release their self-titled debut album. This will be released via Sub Pop on March 2nd. So they’ve recently shared a new video for the the track ‘Artificial‘, to give a preview from their upcoming work. The band’s members are Sean Solomon, Pascal Stevenson and Andrew MacKelvie. The three post-punkers met about a decade ago as teenagers while growing up in San Fernado valley in LA. and started playing together. Their album is born out of their maturity they have gained through the years. The dark character of their music combined with the dance-y mood gain the listener at once.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Primordial – ‘Stolen Years

Primordial, the Irish black/doom metal band with the Celtic atmosphere, are of enduring value serving the context of their name and sound so well since 1987. Their ninth album ‘Exile Amongst the Ruins‘ will be released on March 30th via Metal Blade Records with Ola Ersfjord (Dead Lord, Tribulation, Dread Sovereign) as the producer. ‘Stolen Years‘ is the album’s first single.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Drowse – ‘Quickening

Quickening‘ is one of those lysergic songs you simply cannot resist in listening to again and again. Portland based Kyle Bates, the mastermind behind Drowse project (“partner-in-crime” is Maya Stoner) is “coming back from the grave” (in 2011 Bates experienced a dissociative mental breakdown) with his upcoming LP ‘Cold Air‘ (out March 9th, The Flenser).

This one is dedicated to all the artists who are above all sensitive human beings… Much more vulnerable & fragile than we see them on stage… Stay strong!

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Christos Doukakis, Eleftheria Gesou & Mary Kalaitzidou