1. Rainer Maria – ‘Suicides And Lazy Eyes

The new song ‘Suicides And Lazy Eyes’ is the second single from the upcoming, homonym Rainer Maria’s album. It will be released next month via Polyvinyl on 18th August.  This will be the first album after eleven years since the release of ‘Catastrophe Keeps Us Together‘ (Grunion Records, 2006) when they announced on December of 2006 that the band was about to quit. Rainer Maria is an alternative rock/emo trio from Madison Wisconsin, later residing in Brooklyn, New York, first active in 1995. The band had had some impact from the beginning as their first demo cassette of 350 copies was sold out.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Dislocation Genders – ‘You Don’t Fade In Silence

How could anyone describe such an addictive gem? Just before having the classic mid-summer break regarding mixtapes, this special track luckily hit our “offices”. ‘You Don’t Fade In Silence‘ by Greek duo Dislocation Genders is easily one of the best tracks for 2017. It’s simple, it’s pure, and with a distinctive melody taking me back to my innocent childhood days. Like pressing the “magic button” in the time machine and being transferred to early-mid 80’s. Nick K. Maldoror ( in collaboration with George D.) has done it again, since he was the one half of the late great Human Puppets. ‘You Don’t Fade In Silence‘ will be included in the upcoming compilation ‘Synthetic Soundscapes Of Modern Urban Morality / Chapter 2‘ by the always great Geheimnis Records. Synth-wave at its best!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Poemme – ‘Clouds Of Breath’

Polar Seas Recordings, true to their title, often release albums that are relaxing, with a chilled, isolated atmosphere. Poemme takes this framework to the greatest extreme. ‘Soft Ice‘ was produced with the specific goal of being a companion to sleep or introspective reminiscences. The album is beautifully realized and surely achieves its goal. The opening track ‘Clouds Of Breath‘ lulls us right into the sedated mindset. The drones are subtle yet sweeping and engaging. It manages to stay interesting throughout the nine minute track length without ever going too far, potentially pulling the listener from the edge of sleep. If you need a bit of rest and relaxation, ‘Soft Ice‘ is the perfect companion to your chill session.

Michael Barnett

  1. Nine Inch Nails– ‘LESS THAN

LESS THAN‘, the latest video by industrial living legends Nine Inch Nails, is the first sample from the forthcoming ‘ADD VIOLENCE‘ EP, out July 21st (digital version). The video is a super-cool one (directed by Brook Linder) featuring visuals from Llamasoft‘s “Polybius“actual gameplay. Are you a fan of NIN, or even a game-maniac? ‘LESS THAN’ is here for your own pleasure… Dig it!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Decapitated – ‘One Eyed Nation’

Polish death metal band Decapitated released their seventh studio album ‘Anticult‘ on July 7th this year via Nuclear Blast. A highly “social-sensitive” album and music-wise a representative of Decapitated’s present and future sound, which serves deservedly the genre.

Mary Kalaitzidou

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Christos Doukakis, Michael Barnett & Mary Kalaitzidou