1. Alvvays– ‘In Undertow

Their self titled debut album was an unexpected surprise, a magical gift for any indie-pop  fan. Bittersweet indie-pop, something  like  “the new Camera Obscura“..

Alvvays have announced their second full length album! ‘Antisocialites‘ is out September 8, 2017 (Polyvinyl/ Transgressive Records), and the band from Toronto shares a new song from this album, ‘In Undertow‘ that “melts”  into Molly Rankin’s awesome vocals..

Theodoros Rentesis

  1. Zola Jesus – ‘Exhumed

In this week’s mixtape we include the new single of Zola JesusExhumed’ from her upcoming album ‘Okovi‘ which is expected to be officially released in early September via Sacred Bones Records.  It is certain from this first taste that the American/ Russian electronic/goth singer, songwriter and producer Zola Jesus will give out another great album as she always does, but without repeating herself.

Though is too early and the available info was found via Bandcamp, the text about the one of  the most anticipated albums of 2017 following:

With Okovi, Zola Jesus has crafted a profound meditation on loss and reconciliation that stands tall alongside the major works of its genre. The album peaks of tragedy with great wisdom and clarity. Its songs plumb dark depths, but they reflect light as well.”

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Creation VI – ‘Ancestral Voice’

I’ve been following Creation VI for a few years now. Since his collaboration back in 2015 on ‘Birds Οf Naukan‘ with Ugasanie, I’ve known there was something special about his music. Often Creation VI takes on a lighter variety of ambient music. Nature always has a place at the center of his sounds. The new album ‘Deus Sive Natura‘ takes Creation VI sounds to a whole new level. His attention to tribalism, nature and crisp field recordings have truly come to a head on this one. The opening track ‘Ancestral Voice‘ takes everything great about Creation VI and steps it up a notch, while moving into some of his darkest territory yet. With an opener like this, we should expect a thoroughly enjoyable experience through the rest of ‘Deus Sive Natura‘.

Michael Barnett

  1. Japanese Breakfast– ‘Boyish

Japanese Breakfast (Michelle Zauner), Brooklyn-based indie musician and songwriter from Philly has recently shared an absolutely charming new official track under the name ‘Boyish‘ to start preparing her audience for her forthcoming new album ‘Soft Sounds From Another Planet‘ which will be officially released on 14th of July via Dead Oceans. The title of the album can easily be justified and considered as ideal judging from the first track. ‘Boyish‘ is a melancholic love song that reminds us immediately as we travel back to the early 60’s music era.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Claustrophobia – ‘We Will Mourn (Forever More)’

Addictive! The opening track form mysterious British project Claustrophobia, ‘We Will Mourn (Forever More)‘ is an anti-depressant against the dark era humanity is going through. Wow, forget this shitty analysis! It’s addictive, it’s dark, it’s goth, it’s pure. On repeat… Again and again. All yours!

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Theodoros Rentesis, Eleftheria Gesou, Michael Barnett & Christos Doukakis