Metallica’s new album’s release date announced & lead single just released


A few weeks ago we had already informed you about a possible new album release by the thrash metal Kings, Metallica, within 2016. And there it is. Their long awaited new album ‘Hardwired…To Self Destruct‘ will be double (!) and will be released on November 18th. This will be their first original material since 2008’s ‘Death Magnetic‘ and also first release since 2011’s collaboration with Lou Reed (‘Lulu‘).

Judging from the lead single ‘Hardwired‘, James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Lars Ulrich and Robert Trujillo seem to be in the  best possible shape, bringing us to mind their best early, pure thrash metal years. Fingers crossed, the legendary band will “compensate” for many years to come…




Disc One
01. Hardwired
02. Atlas, Rise!
03. Now That We’re Dead
04. Moth Into Flame
05. Am I Savage?
06. Halo On Fire
Disc Two
01. Confusion
02. Dream No More
03. ManUNkind
04. Here Comes Revenge
05. Murder One
06. Spit Out The Bone
Disc Three (Deluxe Edition)
01. Lords Of Summer
02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
05. Plow (Riff Origins)
06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
07. RIP (Riff Origins)
08. Lima (Riff Origins)
09. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

Christos Doukakis

Next post 'Prophania' by Ethernet out through Truth Or Consequences

Previous post Wood Lake