The alternative rock/psychedelic pop band from Buffalo, N.Y., Mercury Rev, announced the release of their upcoming album and shared the first song preview with the title ‘Sermon‘ (featuring Margo Price). The new album (9th one), their own version of  Bobbie Gentry‘s ‘The Delta Sweete‘ is expected to be released in February 2019 via Bella Union; The original album was released in 1968, so Mercury Rev will probably make a very interesting approach and rework.

The album is featuring contributions from Norah Jones, Hope Sandoval, Lucinda Williams, Margo Price, Beth Orton, Susanne Sundfor, Laetitia Sadier, Carice van Houten, Rachel Goswell, Vashti Bunyan, Kaela Sinclair, Marissa Nadler and Phoebe Bridgerr.

Eleftheria Gesou