The first two songs from the compilation ‘Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle‘(30th Century Records/Columbia Records, April  7, 2017) have become available: These are ‘The End Of The World‘ originally performed by Skeeter Davis, now performed by the folk singer, songwriter and musician Sharon Van Etten and the awarded song by The Animals ‘The House Of The Rising Sun‘  this time performed by the vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and producer Sam Cohen.

The project was inspired by the television series “The Man In The High Castle” (1962) by Danger Mouse.  This very interesting compilation is a selection of 18 covers of 60’s songs,  which were revisited, newly recorded, produced and attributed a darker version than the original. Many well known artists participate in this compilation such as Sharon Van Etten, Beck, Norah Jones, Angel Olsen, Kevin Morby, The Shins, Karen O among others.


01 Sharon Van Etten: “The End of the World”
02 Andrew VanWyngarden: “Nature Boy”
03 Beck: “Can’t Help Falling in Love (First ‘Stand-Up’ Show)”
04 Benjamin Booker: “Spoonful”
05 Sam Cohen: “The House of the Rising Sun”
06 The Shins: “A Taste of Honey”
07 Angel Olsen: “Who’s Sorry Now”
08 Waterstrider: “Speaking of Happiness”
09 Michael Kiwanuka: “Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child”
10 Grandaddy: “Love Hurts”
11 Big Search: “Lonely Mound of Clay”
12 Kevin Morby: “I Only Have Eyes for You”
13 Kelis: “Who’s Lovin’ You”
14 Norah Jones: “Unchained Melody”
15 Curtis Harding: “Lead Me On”
16 Maybird: “All Alone Am I”
17 Karen O: “Living in a Trance”
18 Sam Cohen: “Get Happy”

Eleftheria Gesou