Excellent news for the music lovers that listen with an open mind! Iconic progressive metal band Fates Warning have announced their new worldwide studio release. Out on 1st July 2016, ‘Theories Of Flight‘ follows ‘Darkness In A Different Light‘ of 2013. It is going to be released via InsideOutMusic, and a 2CD limited version will be out too, including a 6-song acoustic version with ‘Pray your Gods‘ (Toad The Wet Sprocket), and ‘Rain‘ (Uriah Heep) covers. Fates Warning have unveiled the artwork and the tracklist in their official site, with few more details. Fates Warning have evolved beyond metal music— planting the seeds of serious prog-metal craft in every release they make— with complimentary statements by magazines worldwide and, especially, by musicians who create in various genres.


Mike Dimitriou