Feeling really excited for the last exclusive premiere on Last Day Deaf of 2020 and the sublime track with a big pop heart by Gus D. Wynns & The Breakers, ‘The End of It‘, from their upcoming ‘SUNEATER‘ EP out on January 1st via Wy Records.

This 5-minute treasure is an ideal taster of the EP, featuring an effortless melody that will seep into your brain in the very first seconds, exceptional arrangement and well-balanced orchestration and a spiral climax that transforms the song into an instant baroque pop classic.

Turn this up loud and get ready to warm your hearts!

Press Notes:

Band members include Jon Gengle (Guitar, Keyboard, Vocals), Tyler Matock (Guitar, Vocals), Ian Kelman (Guitar, Vocals, Pedal Steel, Lap Steel), Sam Bohlman (Bass), Jesse Gray (Guitar) and Connor Pritchard (Drums).

The band started as an exercise in sonic experimentation. Multiple members came from different musical backgrounds to see what sort of creative synthesis could come from mixing their various songwriting styles. Most of Gus D. Wynns & The Breakers’ songs are structured around a pop sensibility but utilize various soundscapes such as synth pop, acoustic rock, funk and soul to add diversity.

Gus D. Wynns & The Breakers have played alongside notable artists such as Broncho & White Reaper and also performed at music festivals including Tour De Fat, Fried Festival, and Waynefest.

SUNEATER was written, performed and recorded during the isolation of the 2020 quarantine as the world shut down. The songs across the EP unfold stories of seclusion under a hot sun, melting together several contrasting ideas for an auditory experience that is both melancholy yet notably joyous.

The latest collection of songs from Gus D. Wynns and The Breakers invoke a thirst for redemption in an unknown future that is void of all borders and boundaries.

SUNEATER was recorded & produced by Jon Gengle at Lemon Studios in Phoenix, Arizona and mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering in Chicago, Illinois.

SUNEATER will be released digitally on 1/1/2021 from Wy Records.