1. Permission – ‘Outstripped

The opening track from the upcoming ‘Contagious Life‘ MLP by Permission, ‘Outstripped‘ is a mind-blowing dynamite: 102 seconds of raw anarcho-punk with the ‘singer’ (sic!) spitting words like “disaster“, “misery“. Ideal soundtrack of wrath, agony & despair… Turn this “beast” up and blow up your speakers… To start with…

P.S.: Same label with awesome Texans Glue.

Christos Doukakis

  1. Carta – ‘Madeira

Madeira’ is a very unique track from a very unique band with the name Carta. Carta is a very interesting project from San Francisco musicians, that is led by guitarist Kyle Monday. ’Madeira’ is the first revealing  from their upcoming new album  ‘The Sand Collector’s Dream‘ that will be released via Saint Marie Records on 28th July. Their sound is standing between post rock experimentation with 90’s indie elements and atmospheric pop aesthetics. The sound of the drum machine instead of physical drums bring the 80’s to our mind. The vocals are absolutely dreamy. And occasionally we can hear guitar riffs coming and vanishing until they finally remain on surface of the multiple sonic layers.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Council Of Nine – ‘527’

Council Of Nine is preparing for the release of his third album on Cryo Chamber. There has been a noticeable evolution in his sound over the last few years. The sounds have become less minimal, and have infused more and more emotion. This third release, ‘Trinity‘, takes Council Of Nine a step further in that evolution. The opening track ‘527‘ is a brilliant introduction. It takes listeners deep into his narrative, beginning with a sound that is likely a phone ringing, we must assume that some unfortunate news has been delivered. As the track progresses field recordings, bass-laden drones and what could be guitar, piano or both build up introspective and depressive emotions in the listener. With track titles like ‘Memory‘, ‘I No Longer Hear You‘ and ‘Silent Dawn‘ it must be assumed that the story will not take a positive turn at any point.

Michael Barnett

  1. Dawn Of Disease– ‘Akephalos

Germans death metallers from Osnabrück are releasing their fourth studio album on August 11th via Napalm Records. It seems likely that Dawn Of Disease will represent the German death metal label, as they achieve to combine old-school groovy death metal with modern musical patterns creating their very own style. Here is the sixth track from their upcoming album ‘Ascension Gate‘ called ‘Akephalos‘ (the Greek word for “headless”).

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. I Hate Models – ‘Totsuka No Tsurugi’

I Hate Models. In an era of Abondance, of the wrong leaders, and mass-producing for profit, this name showed how Techno can be innovative, designing a furrow in the mind of people, and move the generations forward…” Cannot agree more with the press release from I Hate Models‘ latest EP ‘Totsuka No Tsurugi. Techno at its best form, to dream with, to dance to, to think of, to start breathing… Ladies & Gents, I Hate Models’ latest opus has just arrived!

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Christos Doukakis, Eleftheria Gesou, Michael Barnett & Mary Kalaitzidou