Multi-platinum legendary Irish rock/punk band The Boomtown Rats led by Bob Geldorf will mark 2020 with the release of their first new studio album since 1984. Produced by bassist Pete Briquette, the album features ten new songs and will be released on March 13 by BMG.

Said Geldof, “I love this record. It just feels absolutely right!”

Formed in 1975 in Dublin The Boomtown Rats became part of the burgeoning punk scene. In the UK The Boomtown Rats first toured with the Ramones and Talking Heads, rocking alongside the Sex Pistols, The Clash, The Jam, and The Stranglers. They became one of the biggest bands of the late 70s/80s with a string of top ten hits and platinum albums, earning them Brit Awards and Ivor Novellos. Making history as the first Irish band to have a UK no 1 hit with ‘Rat Trap’, they went on to top the charts in 32 Countries with ‘I Don’t Like Mondays’ and racked up six era-defining albums.



1. Trash Glam Baby
2. Sweet Thing
3. Monster Monkeys
4. She Said No
5. Passing Through
6. Here’s a Postcard
7. K.I.S.S.
8. Rock and Roll Yé Yé
9. Get a Grip
10. The Boomtown Rats