1. Exitmusic – ‘Trumpets Fade’

The absolutely atmospheric single  ‘Trumpets Fade‘ is taken from the latest album ‘The Recognitions‘ (Felte, 2018) of the dream pop duo Exitmusic from Brooklyn. An exquisite video, which will enchant you, that was filmed by VOIID Studio (Danny Scales/ Jacob Gossette) and is starring the actress Ada Banks. Exitmusic are the couple Aleksa Palladino and Devon Church. Their career in music and their recordings co–exist with their married life since 2008, though they met as teenagers. Their music is full of evocative music layers, crafted hazy guitar arrangements of Church and the dreamy vocals of Palladino.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. BiG HEATH – ‘Switch Sides‘ ft. Geko

Switch Sides‘ is an addictive rap tune by BiG HEATH with the valuable aid from Geko. The track was produced by Show N Prove (J HusStefflon DonGiggs), while the video was shot in Bow, East London and directed by Henry Smith and BiG HEATH himself. If you wanna listen to some really ecstatic rhymes, BIG HEATH won’t spoil your appetite. Guaranteed.

Christos Doukakis

  1. We Are The City – ‘MID-TEMPO DRAMA‘ 

The second single, ‘MID-TEMPO DRAMA‘ from We Are The City‘s new album ‘AT NIGHT‘ is a masterpiece of unique beauty. In plain words, these chaps are pushing the boundaries of how modern indie music should sound like.  “Human performance with the mathematics and architecture of computer music” get equally mixed in this 4-minute opus, that we rae more than happy to have discovered! Hope you share our happiness…

Christos Doukakis

  1. Osi And The Jupiter – ‘Ulv Kult

Uthuling Hyl‘ by Osi And The Jupiter is both the story of unheralded songs among the shadows of existence and a soundtrack to a journey across unknown realms ruled by ancient Gods. Join this journey and embrace the ritualistic ambience of pagan worship. The album is out since September 9th via Eisenwald.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. NVDES – ‘Mind Body Soul Music

Mind Body Soul Music‘ by L.A. based NVDES is a wild dance track that will boost you with its energy and make you move. Now, this is the perfect track for a Saturday night. Forget everything and let yourselves loose in this soul, indie electro anthem. Needless to say that we cannot wait for the artist’s debut (out on November 2nd), ‘Vibe City Utah‘, that you may pre-order here.

Christos Doukakis

Compiled by Eleftheria Gesou, Christos Doukakis & Mary Kalaitzidou