1. Urfaust – ‘Doctrine Of Spirit Obsession

Urfaust is an atmospheric black metal duo from The Netherlands, active since 2003. The band’s name comes from Goethe’s earliest work which resulted the famous “Faust“. Urfaust released their fifth album on May 4th via Ván and is as ritualistic and obscure as it was expected.

Mary Kalaitzidou

  1. Naxatras – ‘Spring Song

Naxatras have been among the most accomplished Greek stoner/psychedelic rock bands of the last decade. ‘Spring Song‘ is the ending track from their latest 3d album ‘III‘, a track of sincere beauty and simplicity, almost acoustic, accompanied with an awesome laid-back video directed by Dan Deutch. Unplug the amplifiers, sit back and enjoy. Great one!

Christos Doukakis

  1. Ghost Vision – ‘Saturnus (Ghost Vision Theme)’

Ghost Vision are a new duo, Thomas Gandey & Daniel McLewin, and ‘Saturnus (Ghost Vision Theme)‘ is taken from their ‘Saturnus‘ EP just out via the always reliable label Kompakt. If you are into kosmische electronica, then this track is rightly made up for you. Pushing the play button will ensure your trip into the deep space. Beware of the black holes…

Christos Doukakis

  1. Protomartyr – ‘Wheel Of Fortune‘ (feat. Kelley Deal)

Post Punkers Protomartyr from Detroit, have shared a new official video for ‘Wheel Of Fortune’ featuring Kelley Deal, taken from ‘Consolation E.P.‘ out on 15th June via Domino.

Protomartyr is an over active band in recordings since 2012 with  four full length albums, live, cassettes and numerous EPs. The quartet, sometimes for lives quintet, formed back in 2010, and since then they have been sharing with us their passionate “spoken-word”, post-punk, in their own unique style.

Eleftheria Gesou

  1. Mass Gothic – ‘Dark Window

Dark Window‘ is a dark indie rock track with some experimental electronic elements and synths, and is out via Sub Pop. Mass Gothic, an alt rock/indie New York outfit shared its alongside with an official lyric video. The new video is a collaboration of the filmmaker Nira Burstein and the band itself. This digital single is the first new recording since the release of their digital EP ‘Sup Goth‘ and 2016’s debut self–titled debut album.

Mass Gothic is the new outfit of the former member Noel Heroux, singer and multi–instrumentalist of the synth wave act Hooray For Earth.

Eleftheria Gesou

Compiled by Mary Kalaitzidou, Christos Doukakis & Eleftheria Gesou