Mute, the legendary label behind artists such as Depeche Mode and Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds has announced – along with A Certain Ratio – the release of the band’s last three studio albums to be reissued. The Mancunian group first formed in 1977 and wound up releasing ten full-length LP’s during the lengthy stint, their last album ‘Mind Made Up‘ came out in 2008. Now you can find newer editions of ‘Mind Made Up‘ alongside 1982’s ‘Sextet‘ and 1997’s ‘Change The Station‘, joining ‘Up In Downsville‘, ‘Good Together‘, and ‘acr:mcr‘ among others that have recently been put back to wax.

The trio of albums is set for release on July 27th, so until then you’ll have to settle for listening to ‘Do The Du‘ on loop below as you pre-order ‘Change The Station‘ on Mute Records website. If you weren’t able to witness A Certain Ratio perform live back in their heyday, and you’ve gotten tired of the ‘Do The Du‘ loop, don’t worry, you’ll have plenty of opportunities to see them this year. Wales’ Festival No. 6 and a Hare & Hounds gig with Sink Ya Teeth are just a couple of the options, so check out the live dates below as well.


Sextet’ tracklist:
1. Lucinda
2. Crystal
3. Gum
4. Knife Slits Water
5. Skipscada
6. Day One
7. Rub Down
8. Rialto
9. Below the Canal


Change the Station tracklist:
1. Listen to the Sound
2. Some Day
3. Your on Your Own
4. Waiting for You
5. Yeah Boy
6. Sister Brother
7. Desire
8. Samba 123
9. Pole
10. Do Du Beep
11. Golden Balls
12. Funk Off


‘Mind Made Up’ tracklist:
1. I Feel Light
2. Down, Down, Down
3. Everything Is Good
4. Way to Escape
5. Rialto 2006
6. Mind Made Up
7. Teri
8. Bird to the Ground
9. Starlight
10. Which Is Reality?
11. Skunk
12. Very Busy Man
Tour dates:
6/30 – Birmingham, England – Hare and Hounds *
9/07 – Portmeirion, Wales – Festival No. 6
9/15 – Dublin, Ireland – The Sugar Club
9/29 – Edinburgh, Scotland – Voodoo Rooms
11/24 – Manchester, England – Gorilla
12/01 – Clitheroe, England – The Grand
* with Sink Ya Teeth
 Sarah Medeiros